Government extends student loans, scholarships to Palabana University 


MINISTER of Education Douglas Syakalima has disclosed that the government has extended the higher education loans and scholarships scheme to students at Palabana University.


Palabana University, a public owned higher learning institution, is situated about 40 kilometres east of Lusaka, off the Great East Road, in Chongwe district.


Today, Syakalima inaugurated the Board of directors of the Higher Education Loans and Scholarships Board (HELSB).


The minister told the Board members to be committed and determined in realising the aspirations of the loans and scholarships facility.


The addition of Palabana University to the student loans and scholarships list means that all the eight public universities are now being supported, under the scheme.


The other public universities whose with some students who are supported by the loans and scholarships scheme are Chalimbana University, Copperbelt University (CBU), Kapasa Makasa University and Kwame Nkrumah University.


Others are Mukuba University, Mulungushi University and the University of Zambia (UNZA).


Kalemba April 19, 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here