“Lungu spills Warra”

Fired PS Ed Chomba

PRESIDENT Edgar has fired Bishop Edward Chomba aka Dr Warra from his post as Ministry of Local Government Permanent Secretary.

Dr Warra is part of the six permanent secretaries who have lost their jobs today including Stardy Mwale who was Permanent Secretary at Cabinet office, Mulalelo Kakulubelwa Permanent Secretary Ministry of Health and Joe Kapembwa Permanent Secretary Ministry of Sports.

President Lungu has reshuffled six permanent secretaries and appointed seven to the same position.

The Head of State has transferred Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Works and Supply Agnes Musunga to Cabinet office, Trevor Kaunda from Ministry of Energy to Ministry of National Planning, Danies Chisenda from the Ministry of National Planning to Ministry of Energy and Joyce Nsamba from Muchinga to Southern Province.

The newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries include, Mr. Emmanuel Ngulube as PS Health, Lennox Kalonde PS Works and Supply, Mathew Ngulube PS Local Government,  Patrick Lungu PS Tourism, Dr. John Phiri PS Sports, Royd Chakaba PS Northern Province and Captain Davison Mulenga as PS Muchinga Province.

Kalemba February 2, 2021


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here